Weltweit führend in Chlordioxid Desinfektionsmittellösungen für die Infektionsprävention und Kontaminationskontrolle

About us - de

Über uns

Tristels Geschichte begann 1993, als die Gründungsaktionäre eine Chlordioxid Formulierung entwickelten, um das für die Desinfektion von flexiblen Endoskopen verwendete Glutaraldehyd zu ersetzen. Dieses wurde zu dieser Zeit nahezu in allen Krankenhäusern in Großbritannien, aber auch weltweit, zur Desinfektion von thermolabilen Medizinprodukten verwendet. Glutaraldehyd gilt jedoch bekanntermaßen als gesundheitsschädlich.

Im Laufe der folgenden Jahre erlangte Tristel zunehmend signifikante Marktanteile im Bereich der Krankenhaushygiene und wurde im Juni 2005 an der Londoner Börse (AIM) notiert. Ein weiteren wichtiger Meilenstein in der Entwicklung der Tristel Gruppe war die Gründung seiner Produktionsstätte in Cambridgeshire im Jahr 2007.

Als ein inzwischen etablierter und EN ISO 9001:2008 und EN ISO 13485:2003 zertifizierter Hersteller von High-Level-Desinfektionsmitteln, erwarb Tristel 2009 die geistigen Eigentums- und Produktionsrechte für eine Desinfektionsmittelsparte, welche weltweit Anwendung im Bereich der Veterinärmedizin fand. Tristel stellte diese Produkte bis zur Entwicklung seiner eigenen Marke Anistel im März 2012 her und bedient seitdem den Veterinärmarkt direkt.

Nach dem Börsengang entwickelte Tristel seine Strategie zur Expansion und begann seine Produkte in ausländischen Märkten, durch den Aufbau eines Vertriebsnetzwerks in Kontinentaleuropa, dem Mittleren und dem Fernen Osten, anzubieten. Eines der erklärten Ziele der Gruppe ist es, eine anerkannte Kraft in der globalen Industrie zur Hygienekontrolle zu sein. Zur Erreichung dieses Ziels gründete Tristel mehrere Tochtergesellschaften und Zweigniederlassungen in Neuseeland, Hong Kong, China, Italien und Deutschland und Russland.

Des Weiteren produziert und vertreibt Tristel Produkte unter der Marke Crystel zur Kontaminationskontrolle für die Pharma- und Kosmetikindustrie. Für diesen Bereich besitzt das Unternehmen einen eigens dafür eingerichteten Klasse 6 Reinraum, zur Herstellung von steril verpackten Desinfektionsmitteln.

Welcome to Tristel
Please select from the following

Global leader in chlorine dioxide disinfectant solutions for infection prevention and contamination control

About us - de

About Us

Tristel is a manufacturer of infection control, contamination control and hygiene products. It has three principal activities:

  • Hospital infection prevention and control under the Tristel brand
  • Contamination control in the pharmaceutical and personal care industry under the Crystel brand
  • Animal health infection prevention and control under the Anistel brand

The Tristel story began in 1993 when the founding shareholders developed a proprietary chlorine dioxide formulation to be used for the disinfection of flexible endoscopes to replace glutaraldehyde.  Glutaraldehyde was at the time used universally throughout all hospitals in the United Kingdom, and indeed worldwide, for the disinfection of heat-sensitive medical instruments. However, it was known to be toxic.

During the course of the following decade Tristel gradually captured significant market share in the United Kingdom hospital market. In June 2005 Tristel plc was listed on the London Stock Exchange AIM market.

By this time the Company had developed a broader vision for the use of its chlorine dioxide chemistry and had set in train its strategy to apply the chemistry to the four vectors of transmission of infection in a hospital: instruments, surfaces, water and skin.

A key milestone in the development of the Tristel group was the establishment of its manufacturing plant in Cambridgeshire in 2007.

Having established its capability as an ISO 9001:2008 and BS EN 13485:2003 manufacturer of high-level disinfectants, in 2009 Tristel acquired the intellectual property and manufacturing rights for a portfolio of disinfectants used in animal healthcare facilities worldwide. Tristel manufactured these products until March 2012 when it created its Anistel brand and has since served the animal healthcare market directly.

Following its initial public offering Tristel also embarked upon its plan to take its products into overseas markets, establishing distributors throughout Continental Europe, the Middle and the Far East. It is one of the stated aims of the Group to be a recognised force in the global infection control industry. In the pursuit of this aim, Tristel has established subsidiaries and associated companies in New Zealand, Hong Kong, China, Italy and branch operations in Germany and Russia.

Tristel also manufactures and sells contamination control products under the Crystel brand to the pharmaceutical and personal care industry. For this market, the Company has established a Class 6 cleanroom to enable it to manufacture sterile-packed disinfectant products.

Welcome to Tristel
Please select from the following